Mega Men Energy & Metabolism Multivitamin®

Other Combinations

Brand: GNC Mega Men

Other (e.g. tea bag)Other CombinationsOff Market
Click to view full label

Net Contents

30 Pack(s)

Serving Size

2 Caplet(s)

Servings Per Container

Not specified

Supplement Form

Other (e.g. tea bag)

Bar Code (UPC/SKU)

Not specified

Product Version

CODE 209311 HUG

Label Analysis

Objective insights generated automatically from the official DSLD label — a quick, factual read of how this product is formulated and disclosed.

29Active Ingredients

29 distinct active ingredients are disclosed in Supplement Facts.

100%Amount Transparency

Label includes a proprietary blend, so some individual amounts are not itemized.

23% Daily Value Coverage

23 ingredients report a %DV; 19 meet or exceed 100% DV.

This analysis is generated algorithmically from label data for educational reference only. It is not a product endorsement, ranking, or medical advice.

Allergen Guide

Contains

  • Fish
  • Soy

Free From

  • Milk

Allergen flags are parsed automatically from the official label's claims and statements. Always verify against the physical product label before use, especially if you have a severe allergy.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 2 Caplet(s) · 1 per day

IngredientAmount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin A(Beta-Carotene, Retinyl Acetate)1500 mcg167%
Vitamin C(Ascorbic Acid, Calcium Ascorbate)300 mg333%
Vitamin D(Cholecalciferol, Vitamin D3)40 mcg200%
Vitamin E(D-Alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate)20.1 mg134%
Vitamin K(Phytonadione)80 mcg67%
Thiamine(Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin B1)50 mg4167%
Riboflavin(Vitamin B2)50 mg3846%
Niacin(Niacin, Niacinamide)50 mg313%
Vitamin B6(Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)50 mg2941%
Folate680 mcg DFE170%
Folic Acid400 mcg100%
Vitamin B12(Cyanocobalamin)50 mcg2083%
Biotin300 mcg1000%
Pantothenic Acid(Calcium D-Pantothenate)50 mg1000%
Choline(Choline Bitartrate)10 mg—
Calcium(Calcium Ascorbate, Calcium Carbonate, Calcium D-Pantothenate)200 mg15%
Iodine(Potassium Iodide)150 mcg100%
Magnesium(Magnesium Oxide)100 mg24%
Zinc(Zinc Oxide)25 mg227%
Selenium(L-Selenomethionine)200 mcg364%
Copper(Copper Sulfate)2 mg222%
Manganese(Manganese Sulfate)2 mg87%
Chromium(Chromium Chloride)120 mcg343%
Molybdenum(Sodium Molybdate)75 mcg167%
Energy & Metabolism Blend150 mg—
Caffeine Anhydrous——
Green Tea extract(Polyphenols)——
Eleuthero root powder——
Capsicum seed extract——
Black Pepper fruit extract(Piperine)——
Super Antioxidant Blend28.96 mg—
Alpha-Lipoic Acid25 mg—
Lutemax 2020 Lutein2 mg—
Lycopene1 mg—
Turmeric root extract(20% Curcuminoids)500 mcg—
Zeaxanthin(Zeaxanthin Isomers)400 mcg—
Astaxanthin(Haematococcus pluvialis)50 mcg—
Beta-Cryptoxanthin10 mcg—
Inositol10 mg—
Silicon Dioxide4 mg—
Boron(Sodium Borate)2 mg—
Vanadium(Sodium Metavanadate)10 mcg—

Not Present

Other Ingredients

Microcrystalline CelluloseCelluloseStearic AcidDicalcium PhosphateHydroxypropyl MethylcelluloseHydroxypropylcelluloseMagnesium Stearatenatural Vanilla Mint flavorStevia leaf extractCaramel colorPolyethylene GlycolTalcTitanium Dioxide

Target Groups

Adult Male (18-50 Years)Dairy Free

Label Claims

NutrientAll OtherStructure/Function

Directions & Suggested Use

Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions

Directions: As a dietary supplement, take the contents of one pack daily with food.

Warnings & Precautions

Precautions re: Allergies

Contains: Soybeans, fish (anchovies, mackerel, sardine, smelt, salmon, tuna, cod or combination thereof).

Precautions re: All Other

Warning: Cancer and reproductive harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications

Consult your physician prior to using this product if you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition.

Precautions re: All Other

Discontinue use two weeks prior to surgery. Inform your physician of this product's biotin content before any lab test. Niacin may cause a temporary flushing reaction.

Precautions re: Children

Keep out of reach of children.

Storage

Storage

Store in a cool, dry place.

Formulation

Formula re: Contains

Each pack contains: Mega Men Energy & Metabolism Multivitamin

Formula re: Contains

Contains: Soybeans, fish (anchovies, mackerel, sardine, smelt, salmon, tuna, cod or combination thereof).

Formulation re: Other

Conforms to <2091> for weight.

Formulation re: Does NOT Contain

No artificial flavors, no dairy.

Formula re: Contains

Vitapak program with clinically studied multivitamin blend

Formulation re: Other

Antioxidants Energy & metabolism Heart health Sexual health Clinically studied

FDA Statements

FDA Disclaimer Statement

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

FDA Statement of Identity

Dietary Supplement

Other Label Statements

General Statements: All Other Content

For more information: 1-888-462-2548

General Statements: All Other Content

In a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study of 112 healthy volunteers, subjects taking the GNC vitamin and mineral blend for six weeks experienced significant improvements in serum levels of certain key nutrients compared to a placebo and leading multivitamin formula based upon multivariate statistical analyses of a group of B vitamins (thiamin, niacin, riboflavin, pantothenic acid, biotin, folic acid and vitamins B-6 and B-12) and key antioxidants and carotenoids (a group of beta-carotene, alpha-tocopherol, selenium, lutein and lycopene). Statistical improvements in SF-36 Vitality and Mental Health scores were also observed compared to placebo.

Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM)

CurcuWin trademark belongs to OmniActive Health Technologies. Lutemax Lutein & Zeaxanthin Lutemax 2020 is a trademark of OmniActive Health Technologies.

General Statements: All Other Content

30-day supply

General Statements: All Other Content

Energy

Manufacturer & Distributor

Distributor

General Nutrition Corporation

Pittsburgh, PA, 15222

1-888-462-2548

Where to Buy Locally

Enter your city or ZIP code to find supplement & health stores in your area that may carry this product.

Data sourced from the U.S. National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) · Label entered 2020-05-22. DSLD Label ID: 218996. This information is provided for educational reference only and is not medical advice. Always follow the product label and consult a doctor or pharmacist before use.