Net Contents
100 Softgel(s)
Serving Size
1 Softgel(s)
Servings Per Container
Not specified
Supplement Form
Softgel Capsule
Bar Code (UPC/SKU)
Not specified
Product Version
114691L200 Cat. A062 5A044
Label Analysis
Objective insights generated automatically from the official DSLD label — a quick, factual read of how this product is formulated and disclosed.
Single-ingredient formula listed in Supplement Facts.
Every active ingredient discloses a specific amount per serving.
1 ingredients report a %DV; 1 meet or exceed 100% DV.
Label states: Gluten-Free.
This analysis is generated algorithmically from label data for educational reference only. It is not a product endorsement, ranking, or medical advice.
Allergen Guide
Contains
- Soy
Free From
- Gluten
Allergen flags are parsed automatically from the official label's claims and statements. Always verify against the physical product label before use, especially if you have a severe allergy.
Supplement Facts
Serving Size: 1 Softgel(s) · 1 per day
| Ingredient | Amount Per Serving | % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin D3(Cholecalciferol) | 1000 IU | 250% |
Not Present
Other Ingredients
Target Groups
Label Claims
Directions & Suggested Use
Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions
Suggested use: Take one softgel daily, with a meal. For easier swallowing, take with water before and during ingestion.
Warnings & Precautions
Precautions re: Children
Store in a cool, dry place, out of reach of children.
Precautions re: All Other
Do not use if imprinted seal under cap is broken or missing.
Precautions re: Allergies
Contains: Soy.
Storage
Storage
Keep bottle tightly closed. Store in a cool, dry place, out of reach of children.
Formulation
Formula re: Contains
D3 is the body's preferred form of vitamin D
Formula re: Contains
Vitamin D supports bone, teeth, muscle and immune health Vitamin D3 is more effective than vitamin D2 at raising and maintaining adequate levels of circulating vitamin D in the body.
Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
No color added No artificial flavors No preservatives No yeast or starch Gluten free
Formula re: Contains
Contains: Soy.
FDA Statements
FDA Statement of Identity
Vitamin D Supplement
FDA Disclaimer Statement
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Other Label Statements
General Statements: All Other Content
Twin pack #1 pharmacist recommended
General: Product/Version Code
114691L200 Cat. A062 5A044
Seals/Symbols
USP Dietary Supplement Verified
General Statements: All Other Content
Supports bone, teeth, muscle and immune health
General Statements: All Other Content
USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency, and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements. www.uspverified.org Based on Pharmacy Times Survey of pharmacists recommending Letter Vitamin Supplements.
Manufacturer & Distributor
Distributor
Nature Made Nutritional Products
Mission Hills, CA, 91346-9606, U.S.A.
1-800-276-2878
Market Reference
Nature Made Vitamin D3 IU
Nature Made4.7(5400)$8.59(2 pack) Nature Made Vitamin D3 1000 IU (25 mcg) Softgels, Dietary Supplement for Bone and Immune Health Support, 500 Count, Size: 500 Softgels
Walmart4.7(5400)$26.68Nature Made D3 + K2 Softgels
CVS Pharmacy4.3(264)$19.49(3 pack) Nature Made Vitamin D3 1000 IU (25 mcg) Tablets, Dietary Supplement for Bone and Immune Health Support, 350 Count, Size: 350 ct
Walmart4.6(2600)$28.52Nature Made Adult D3 Gummies
Target4.6(701)$7.99Nature Made Vitamin D3 1000 IU (25 mcg) Softgels
FoodMaxx4.7(5400)$14.49Nature Made Vit D-3 1000Iu 180 ct Pack of 3
Walmart - Wisermerchant4.8(75)$11.71Nature Made D3 Maximum Strength Softgels
CVS Pharmacy4.6(81)$24.49
Where to Buy Locally
Enter your city or ZIP code to find supplement & health stores in your area that may carry this product.
Showing representative supplement & health retailers — search above for stores in your area.
Heavyweight Supplements
4.5 (24)Vitamin & supplements store
1126 Oliver Rd, Monroe, LA 71201
5 Star Nutrition West Monroe
4.9 (232)Vitamin & supplements store
205 Constitution Dr #2, West Monroe, LA 71292
GNC
3.8 (26)Vitamin & supplements store
Sp 1038, 4700 Millhaven Rd Spc 1038, Monroe, LA 71203
Step It Up Nutrition
5.0 (14)Sports nutrition store
4723 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203
LifeStyle Nutrition
4.9 (42)Health food store
200 Bell Ln A, West Monroe, LA 71291
Lighten Up Nutrition & Energy
4.0 (4)Health food store
2399 Ferrand St Ste a, Monroe, LA 71201
Spartan Nutrition
4.4 (28)Restaurant
1866 Forsythe Ave, Monroe, LA 71201
Fit 4 Ever Nutrition
5.0 (23)Fitness center
7913 Desiard Street # C, Monroe, LA 71203
Research & Studies
Targeted 25-hydroxyvitamin D concentration measurements and vitamin D3 supplementation can have important patient and public health benefits
WB Grant, F Al Anouti, M Moukayed - European journal of clinical …, 2020 - nature.com
… of the health benefits of higher 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] … that vitamin D reduces risk of many adverse health outcomes. … Thus, supplementing with 1000–2000 IU/day of vitamin D 3 …
2020109 citationsThe health effects of vitamin D supplementation: evidence from human studies
R Bouillon, D Manousaki, C Rosen… - Nature Reviews …, 2022 - nature.com
… supplementation decreased the risk to progress to T2DM by about 10%, especially when using doses above 1,000 IU per day and in participants without obesity. Participant-level meta-…
2022660 citationsVitamin D: evidence-based health benefits and recommendations for population guidelines
WB Grant, SJ Wimalawansa, P Pludowski, RZ Cheng - Nutrients, 2025 - mdpi.com
… 2000 IU/day (50 mcg/day) of vitamin D 3 , … IU of vitamin D 3 to achieve serum 25(OH)D levels between 40 and 70 ng/mL would provide greater protection against many adverse health …
2025177 citationsEvaluation of vitamin D3 intakes up to 15,000 international units/day and serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D concentrations up to 300 nmol/L on calcium metabolism in a …
SM Kimball, N Mirhosseini, MF Holick - Dermato-endocrinology, 2017 - Taylor & Francis
… vitamin D status reduces the risk for a long list of chronic health … D of at least 1,000 IU/d did not experience an increase in 25(OH)D concentrations; 90% of these were taking > 4,000 IU/d …
201791 citationsComparison of vitamin D3 supplementation doses of 1,000, 2,000, 4,000 and 8,000 IU in young healthy individuals
…, H Hatakova, P Broz, V Simanek, D Slouka… - in vivo, 2025 - iv.iiarjournals.org
… In conclusion, a supplemental dose of 1,000 IU/day was sufficient to raise the average [25(OH)D] serum levels in the monitored group to the recommended range (avobe 75 nmol/l) after …
20256 citationsLongevity of daily oral vitamin D3 supplementation: differences in 25OHD and 24, 25 (OH) 2D observed 2 years after cessation of a 1-year randomised controlled trial …
HM Macdonald, A Gryka, JCY Tang, LS Aucott… - Osteoporosis …, 2017 - Springer
… The women in this study were healthy, non-smoking postmenopausal women, mean age (… In conclusion, 400 IU (or 1000 IU) vitamin D3 taken daily for 1 year still showed benefits over …
201714 citations
Data sourced from the U.S. National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) · Label entered 2018-08-31. DSLD Label ID: 180424. This information is provided for educational reference only and is not medical advice. Always follow the product label and consult a doctor or pharmacist before use.
Related Products

100% Natural E-1000 IU
Vitamin World

100% Natural E-200 IU
Vitamin World

100% Natural E-400 IU
Vitamin World

100% Natural Vitamin D3
Whole Body Research