Omega Maxnone

Other Combinations

Brand: Martin Avenue Pharmacy

Softgel CapsuleOther CombinationsOn Market
Click to view full label

Net Contents

60 Softgel(s)

Serving Size

1 Capsule(s)

Servings Per Container

Not specified

Supplement Form

Softgel Capsule

Bar Code (UPC/SKU)

Not specified

Product Version

#10118

Label Analysis

Objective insights generated automatically from the official DSLD label — a quick, factual read of how this product is formulated and disclosed.

6Active Ingredients

6 distinct active ingredients are disclosed in Supplement Facts.

100%Amount Transparency

Every active ingredient discloses a specific amount per serving.

2% Daily Value Coverage

2 ingredients report an established %DV per serving.

1Dietary Attributes

Label states: Organic.

This analysis is generated algorithmically from label data for educational reference only. It is not a product endorsement, ranking, or medical advice.

Allergen Guide

Contains

  • Milk
  • Fish
  • Wheat
  • Soy

Allergen flags are parsed automatically from the official label's claims and statements. Always verify against the physical product label before use, especially if you have a severe allergy.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 1 Capsule(s) · 3 per day

IngredientAmount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories11 {Calories}
Calories from Fat11 {Calories}
Total Fat1.2 g2%
Vitamin E(D-Alpha-Tocopherol)10 IU33%
Borage seed oil400 mg
Flax seed oil400 mg
Deep sea fish oil400 mg
Alpha-Linolenic Acid226 mg
Linoleic Acid210 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid46 mg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid69 mg
Gamma-Linolenic Acid82 mg
Oleic Acid204 mg

Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Other Ingredients

GelatinGlycerinWater

Target Groups

Adult (18 - 50 Years)

Label Claims

All Other

Directions & Suggested Use

Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, adults take one (1) capsule, three (3) times daily with meals, or as directed by a health care professional.

Warnings & Precautions

Precautions re: Children

Keep out of reach of children.

Storage

Storage

REFRIGERATE AFTER OPENING

Formulation

Formulation re: Does NOT Contain

Contains No Added sugar, salt, dairy, yeast, wheat, corn, soy, preservatives, artificial colors or flavors.

Formula re: Contains

Flax oil is a source of alpha linoleic acid (omega-3), cis-linoleic acid (omega-6) and oleic acid (omega-9). Borage oil is a source of gamma-linolenic acid (omega-6) and cis-linoleic acid (omega-6). Fish oil provides docosahexaenoic acid (omega-3) and eicosapentaenoic acid (omega-3).

Formula re: Contains

Our borage and organic flax seed oils are 100% cold expeller pressed and Hexane Free.

FDA Statements

FDA Statement of Identity

Dietary Supplement

Other Label Statements

General Statements: All Other Content

QUALITY AND POTENCY GUARANTEED

General Statements: All Other Content

"We Make It Better..."

General: Product/Version Code

#10118

General Statements: All Other Content

Complete Essential Fatty Acid Formula

Manufacturer & Distributor

Distributor

Martin Avenue Pharmacy, Inc.

Naperville, IL, 60540

(630) 355-6400

Other

Market Reference

$29.60 – $280.61· 3 listings
  • Omega Max

    Functional WellBeing
    $39.99
  • Omega Max / Complete Essential Fatty Acid Formula — Medicine Center Pharmacy

    Medicine Center Pharmacy
    $29.60Lowest
  • Omega Max Omega Max 3/32 (2.4 Mm) Smooth 18 X 24 (45 X 60Cm) Cas

    AmericanPharmaWholesale.com
    $280.61

Where to Buy Locally

Enter your city or ZIP code to find supplement & health stores in your area that may carry this product.

Showing representative supplement & health retailers — search above for stores in your area.

Research & Studies

  • Effects of omega-3 fatty acids on major adverse cardiovascular events: what matters most: the drug, the dose, or the placebo?

    G Sharma, SS Martin, RS Blumenthal - JAMA, 2020 - jamanetwork.com

    … combined omega-3 fatty acid therapy. Adding STRENGTH to the list of null trials with a mixed omega-3 fatty acid is a reminder that the widespread use of over-the-counter mixed omega-…

    202045 citations
  • Omega-3 fatty acid supplementation does not reduce risk of atrial fibrillation after coronary artery bypass surgery: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled …

    P Saravanan, B Bridgewater, AL West… - Circulation …, 2010 - ahajournals.org

    … tissue after supplementation with … supplementation observed in the current study supports the observation of Metcalfe et al 40 that these fatty acids, even with short-term supplementation…

    2010247 citations
  • Supplementation with carotenoids, omega-3 fatty acids, and vitamin E has a positive effect on the symptoms and progression of Alzheimer's disease

    JM Nolan, R Power, AN Howard… - Journal of …, 2022 - journals.sagepub.com

    Background: Preliminary work by our center has reported behavior and functional benefits in patients with Alzheimer’s disease (AD) following targeted micronutritional supplementation. …

    202273 citations
  • Omega-3 Fatty Acids and Oxylipin Profiles: Implications for Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus and Chronic Intestinal Failure

    Y Xiao - 2024 - refubium.fu-berlin.de

    … In study 3, CIF patients receiving fish oil showed a high omega-3 Index (11.96%) at baseline which decreased to 9.57% without fish oil supplementation, and then rose to 12.75% upon …

    2024
  • Omega-3 Fatty Acids: Proven Benefit or Just a

    CMH Martin - The Consultant Pharmacist®, 2008 - ingentaconnect.com

    … greater ratio of omega-6 fatty acids compared with omega-3 … or fish oil supplements—may provide significant health benefits. … symptoms have been correlated with omega-3 fatty acid …

    200814 citations
  • International Society of Sports Nutrition Position Stand: Long-Chain Omega-3 Polyunsaturated Fatty Acids

    A Leaf, JA Rothschild, TM Sharpe… - Journal of the …, 2024 - scholarcommons.sc.edu

    … (ω-3 PUFA) supplementation on exercise performance, recovery, and brain health. This … practitioners regarding the effects of supplemental ω-3 PUFA in healthy and athletic populations. …

    2024

Data sourced from the U.S. National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) · Label entered 2013-03-25. DSLD Label ID: 19473. This information is provided for educational reference only and is not medical advice. Always follow the product label and consult a doctor or pharmacist before use.