D3 400 IU®

Vitamins

Brand: Finest Natural

Softgel CapsuleVitaminOn Market

Functions

Click to view full label

Net Contents

125 Softgel(s)

Serving Size

1 Softgel(s)

Servings Per Container

Not specified

Supplement Form

Softgel Capsule

Bar Code (UPC/SKU)

Not specified

Product Version

Not Present

Label Analysis

Objective insights generated automatically from the official DSLD label — a quick, factual read of how this product is formulated and disclosed.

1Active Ingredients

Single-ingredient formula listed in Supplement Facts.

100%Amount Transparency

Every active ingredient discloses a specific amount per serving.

1% Daily Value Coverage

1 ingredients report a %DV; 1 meet or exceed 100% DV.

1Dietary Attributes

Label states: Gluten-Free.

This analysis is generated algorithmically from label data for educational reference only. It is not a product endorsement, ranking, or medical advice.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 1 Softgel(s) · 1 per day

IngredientAmount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin D3400 IU100%

Not Present

Other Ingredients

Ingredients

Soybean OilGelatinGlycerin

Target Groups

Adult (18 - 50 Years)Gluten FreeDairy FreeSugar Free

Label Claims

All OtherApproved HealthStructure/Function

Directions & Suggested Use

Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions

As a dietary supplement for adults, take one (1) softgel daily with the meal of your choice.

Storage

Storage

Keep in a cool dry place, tightly closed..

Formulation

Formulation re: Does NOT Contain

- No artificial color or flavors

Formulation re: Does NOT Contain

- No yeast, wheat, gluten, milk or milk derivatives, lactose, sugar - No preservatives, artificial color or flavors, or sodium

Formula re: Contains

Finest Natural Vitamin D3 400 IU Dietary Supplement Softgels

FDA Statements

FDA Disclaimer Statement

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

FDA Statement of Identity

Dietary Supplement

Other Label Statements

General Statements: All Other Content

100% satisfaction guaranteed

General Statements: All Other Content

- Works with calcium for bone health - Helps maintain a healthy immune system

General Statements: All Other Content

Vitamin D is an essential nutrient that works with calcium to support bone health. In addition, vitamin D helps maintain a healthy immune system. Vitamin D absorption decreases as we age, therefore older individuals may especially benefit from supplementation.

General Statements: All Other Content

BONE HEALTH

General Statements: All Other Content

$4.49 Overview: Size/Count 125.0 ea.

Brand IP Statement(s) re: (c), (TM), (SM)

2011 Walgreen Co.

Manufacturer & Distributor

Manufacturer

Walgreen Co.

Market Reference

$1.95 – $30.99· 40 listings
  • Spring Valley Vitamin D3 Softgels

    Walmart4.6(5400)
    $4.88
  • Pure Encapsulations Vitamin D3

    Covenant Health Products4.8(1200)
    $14.08
  • Nature Made D3 + K2 Softgels

    CVS Pharmacy4.3(274)
    $19.49
  • 365 by Whole Foods Market 400Iu Tangerine Flavor Liquid

    Whole Foods Market
    $9.49
  • Natural Supreme Softgels

    Natural Nutra
    $16.95
  • CALCIUM CARBONATE - VITAMIN D3 600 MG - 400 IU SFTGL

    Amazon.com
    $7.80
  • Ddrops Baby Liquid Vitamin D Drops 400 IU

    Target4.8(1400)
    $11.99
  • CVS Health D3 Softgels 100 ct

    CVS Pharmacy4.8(92)
    $4.59

Where to Buy Locally

Enter your city or ZIP code to find supplement & health stores in your area that may carry this product.

Showing representative supplement & health retailers — search above for stores in your area.

Research & Studies

  • Targeted 25-hydroxyvitamin D concentration measurements and vitamin D3 supplementation can have important patient and public health benefits

    WB Grant, F Al Anouti, M Moukayed - … journal of clinical nutrition, 2020 - nature.com

    … To obtain the best experience, we recommend you use a … Thus, supplementing with 1000–2000 IU/day of vitamin D 3 … In addition, fortification might supply 400 IU/day of vitamin D 3 …

    2020109 citations
  • One hundred years after Vitamin D discovery: Is there clinical evidence for supplementation doses

    S Ghanaati, J Choukroun, U Volz, R Hueber… - Int J Growth Factors …, 2020 - academia.edu

    … infants 400 IU/day, for all other groups, 800 IU/day Vitamin D … intake of 5000 IU/day to maintain the healthy Vitamin D level … IU/day, or 10,000 IU/day over 5 months and reached the best …

    202027 citations
  • Optimal Dose of Vitamin D3 400 IU for Average Adults has A Significant Anti-Cancer Effect, While Widely Used 2000 IU or Higher Promotes Cancer: Marked Reduction …

    Y Omura, D Lu, MK Jones, A Nihrane… - Acupuncture & …, 2016 - search.proquest.com

    … dose is about 175mg Taurine for both a healthy adult person and cancer patients. When we … of any medicine or nutritional supplement to get the best therapeutic effect. Unfortunately in …

    201620 citations
  • The emerging role of vitamin D3 in women's health

    SS Khadilkar - The Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology of India, 2013 - Springer

    … recommendation of a daily supplement of 400 IU (10 μg) is … hydroxyvitamin D is the best indicator of vitamin D status as it … not 400 IU vitamin D is enough to prevent fracture in healthy …

    201324 citations
  • Vitamin D supplementation: a review of the evidence arguing for a daily dose of 2000 international units (50 µg) of vitamin D for adults in the general …

    P Pludowski, WB Grant, SN Karras, A Zittermann, S Pilz - Nutrients, 2024 - mdpi.com

    … vitamin D supplement with 400 IU (10 µg) and 800 IU (20 µg) of … recommend vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) rather than vitamin … best way to achieve a sufficient vitamin D status is a healthy …

    2024104 citations
  • The VITamin D and OmegA-3 TriaL (VITAL): rationale and design of a large randomized controlled trial of vitamin D and marine omega-3 fatty acid supplements for the …

    JAE Manson, SS Bassuk, IM Lee, NR Cook… - Contemporary clinical …, 2012 - Elsevier

    … ], 1g/day) supplements in the primary prevention of … or supplements, occurrence of endpoints, and cancer and vascular risk factors. Self-reported endpoints will be confirmed by medical …

    2012707 citations

Data sourced from the U.S. National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) · Label entered 2012-10-01. DSLD Label ID: 13269. This information is provided for educational reference only and is not medical advice. Always follow the product label and consult a doctor or pharmacist before use.